On Tuesday (12/12), the Senate approved the nominations of Rodrigo Alves Teixeira (MSF 78/2023) and Paulo Picchetti (MSF 79/2023) for directors of the Central Bank. On November 28, the Committee on Economic Affairs (CAE) held a hearing of the nominated candidates. The names of Daniel Maeda Bernardo and Marina Palma Copola de Carvalho were also approved to join the board of the Securities and Exchange Commission (CVM). Approvals will be forwarded to the President of the Republic.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here