MANILA, Philippines – Ten police officers and officials who were allegedly involved in the illegal arrest of Chinese nationals in Parañaque City last September have been dismissed from service, according to the National Capital Region Police Office (NCRPO).

The NCRPO said the dismissal took effect on Tuesday, February 13.

It added that the officials involved were found guilty of “serious misconduct, serious irregularity in the performance of duty, serious neglect of duty, conduct unbecoming a police officer, less serious misconduct and less serious neglect of duty”.

The police officers who were dismissed from service are as follows:

Police Lieutenant Colonel Jolet Tutor Guevara
Police Major Jason Domingo Quijana
Police Major John Patrick Oxales Magsalos
Police Captain Sherwin Clete Limbauan
Police Sergeant Arsenio Kayoyog Valle
Police Sergeant Mark Jinon Democritus
Chief Police Sergeant Danilo Lasona Desder Jr.
Police Sergeant Roy Galang Pioquinto
Police Sergeant Christian Cureg Corpuz
King Ursol Claveria Police Corporal

Unable to save your signature. Please try again.

Your subscription was successful.